David Lynch – Star Dream Girl (2013)

Star Dream Girl is the second track on The Big Dream by David Lynch.

1. The Big Dream
2. Star Dream Girl
3. Last Call
4. Cold Wind Blowin’
5. The Ballad of Hollis Brown
6. Wishin’ Well
7. Say It
8. We Rolled Together
9. Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10. I Want You
11. The Line it Curves
12. Are You Sure
The Big Dream consists of eleven original “modern blues” songs and a Bob Dylan cover [source]



George Russell – You Are My Sunshine (1962)

The Outer View is an album by George Russel originally released on Riverside in 1962. The album contains performances by Russell with Garnett Brown, Paul Plummer, Don Ellis, Steve Swallow and and Joe Hunt and features the recording debut of vocalist Sheila Jordan on one track. The Allmusic review by Scott Yanow states that “Composer George Russell’s early-’60s Riverside recordings are among his most accessible. For this set Russell and his very impressive sextet are challenged by the complex material”. [source]

George Russellpianoarrangerconductor / Don Ellistrumpet / Garnett Browntrombone / Paul Plummertenor saxophone / Steve Swallowbass / Pete La Rocadrums / Sheila Jordanvocals



[dedicated all men who you can trust]


Horace Silver – Song For My Father (1964)

Song for My Father is a 1965 album by The Horace Silver. It is here in its original form. It is a bossa nova in F-minor with an AAB head. On the head, a trumpet and tenor saxophone play in. The song has had a noticeable impact in pop music. [source]

Horance Silver – Piano
Carmell Jones – Trumpet
Joe Henderson – Tenor Saxophone
Teddy Smith – Bass
Roger Humphries – Drums


[dedicated to all fathers of today and all who as fathers inspire and guide others on the way in life; thanks a lot, what should the world do without you]